Changing your username
Changing your username is something APX gives you full control of. Your username or user ID is the unique name you chose when you created your APX account. It’s the name other APX members see when you’re buying or selling with them.
Keep in mind that if you change your username, your trading partners may not be able to find you as easily.
What happens when you change your username
- Your new username automatically replaces your old username wherever it appears on APX. All your member and account information, including your feedback score, will be transferred to your new username.
- Your old username can’t be used by anyone else on APX for 30 days.
- Along with your feedback profile, your username represents your reputation on APX. Over time you can build your reputation into a valuable business asset, so it’s a good idea to choose a username you’ll want to use long-term.