Account holds, restrictions, and suspensions

We never want to disrupt someone from using APX, but to protect our community we may put account holds, restrict or suspend profiles if we’re concerned about fraud or other negative impacts on our members.

If we place a hold, restriction, or suspension on your account, we’ll send you an email explaining what happened and what you need to do to have your account reinstated. You’ll find a copy of this message in My APX: Messages.

If we’ve placed a temporary block on your account, it may be because we believe it has been accessed by a third party. For more information on what to do next, see how to get help with a hacked account

If we’ve placed a hold, restriction, or suspension on your account, it’s usually for one of the following reasons:

  • Non-payment of APX fees
  • Not reimbursing APX for a refund we made to your buyer
  • A serious violation of one of our rules and policies
  • Inability to verify your account information

Sometimes, we may also restrict or suspend your account if the payment method on file is out of date or was recently declined. To remove this suspension, you’ll need to update your payment method. Find out more about updating your payment method.

How to have your account reinstated

Getting your account reinstated may be as simple as waiting for a temporary suspension to finish, making changes to your listings, or sending us some more information—it depends on the reason we suspended your account. The full details will be in the message we send you.

If your account was restricted or suspended because of outstanding seller fees or a refund reimbursement, you can make a one-time payment to resolve the issue. When we receive your payment, your account will be reinstated.

What happens while an account is suspended

During a suspension, you can’t bid, buy, sell, or leave feedback. When your account is reinstated, you’ll be able to leave feedback for any transactions you completed in the previous 30 days.

Any bidders on existing listings can retract their bids and you won’t be able to contact bidders or reply to questions in eBay messages until your account is reinstated.

New listings cannot be created and existing listings cannot be revised during account suspension.

Depending on why an account was suspended, we may end listings early. If we remove listings because of a policy violation, eligibility for a fee credit will depend on the situation and will take into account any previous policy violations. These credits can be viewed on the account activity page (My APX: Activity). Keep in mind that listing fees can be forfeited too, depending on the reason for suspension.

If you’re a managed payments seller, your payouts will be blocked until your suspension, restriction, or non-payment hold is resolved. 

Fake account hold and suspension notices

Watch out for spoof (fake) emails about account holds or suspensions. To confirm that an email was sent from APX, check your APX messages. If you can’t find a copy of the email there, then it wasn’t from APX. 

Verification holds for managed payments sellers
In order to enroll you onto managed payments, we need to confirm your identity and bank account details to ensure you receive your payouts. Once this is complete, we’ll email you to let you know your account migrated onto the new payments experience. 

Start selling on APX

You can start selling on APX TODAY! Whether you want to make extra cash, have extra gear lying around or just upgraded your loadout. Selling

Read More »
Was this article helpful for you?
 
Translate »
Cart Item Removed. Undo
  • No products in the cart.
%d bloggers like this: